to shopping cart
to cart for brochures

Team Pitztal Glacier & Rifflsee

The many diligent hands of the Pitztal glacier and Rifflsee

The Teams of Pitztal Glacier Mountain Lifts and Rifflsee

An infinite number of helping hands look forward to welcoming you soon to our superb valley.
The "Pitztaler Gletscherbahnen GmbH & CoKG" mountain lift company was founded in 1980 and has its headquarters in St. Leonhard / Pitztal, Tirol. The business is a private Austrian enterprise run as a mountain lift transport company and service provider including mountain gastronomy. After two years of construction with an initial investment volume of 23 million Euros, the Glacier Ski Area of Pitztal Glacier was officially opened on 23 December 1983 - focusing on public skiing, mountain and Alpine leisure time sports as a tourist destination. Providing more than 100 year-round jobs, it is one of the biggest employers within the valley. 

Sitebuilder: 

Pitztaler Gletscher GmbH & CO KG

Mittelberg
A-6481 St. Leonhard
T +43 (0) 5413/ 86288
E-mail: marketing@tirolgletscher.com
UID: ATU31228301
Business register number:  22428h
Business register court: Landesgericht Innsbruck
Authority acc. to ECG: Bezirkshauptmannschaft Imst

Managing Director

DDr. Hans Rubatscher / Innsbruck
T +43 (0) 512 574387
 

Marketing Director of Pitztal Glacier and Kaunertal Glacier

Mag. Michael Ölhafen
m.oelhafen@tirolgletscher.com

Marketing and Administration

Bernhard Füruter - Office Manager
T +43 (0) 5413/ 86288-165
M +43 (0) 664 81 61 777
b.fueruter@tirolgletscher.com

Marita Schranz - Communication
T +43 (0) 5413/ 86288-180
m.schranz@tirolgletscher.com

Ernst Eiter 
T +43 (0) 699 1862 0602
e.eiter@tirolgletscher.com 

 

Technical Operating Management of Pitztal Glacier and Rifflsee 

Reinhold Streng
r.streng@tirolgletscher.com
Markus Dobler
m.dobler@tirolgletscher.com 

 

Operating Management of Pitztal Glacier and Rifflsee

Heinrich Schranz
Clemens Kuen
Alfons Erhart
Thomas Götsch
Heiko Rauch

Cash Desk Team of Pitztal Glacier and Rifflsee

Helmut Walser
Sandra Santeler
Klaus Haid
Rainer Neurauter
Manuela Rimml

T +43 (0) 5413/ 86288
pitztal@tirolgletscher.com

Restaurant Management of Pitztal Glacier and Rifflsee

Bernd Matschnig - Restaurant Manager
T +43 (0) 5413/ 86288-410
M +43 (0) 699 1862 0666
b.matschnig@tirolgletscher.com 

Philipp Kirschner - Restaurant Co-Manager 
T +43 (0) 5413/ 86288-410
p.kirschner@tirolgletscher.com
 

Team of Pitztal Glacier Lifts
Team of Pitztal Glacier Lifts
back to top